The Municipality of Bulalacao is governed by a Mayor, a Vice-Mayor and a eight-member Municipal Council or Sangguniang Bayan, who are elected to serve three-year terms, in accordance with the provisions of its Municipal Charter.

The Mayor, Vice Mayor and the members of the Sanggunian are elected at large through a municipal-wide election.

The Municipality is subdivided into barangays, each governed by a Chairman elected to a five-year term through barangay-level elections. Bulalacao is comprised of 15 barangays.

Municipal services are delegated to Municipal Departments which are headed by professionally qualified and experienced personnel appointed by the Mayor in his capacity as Chief Executive.

Effective Governance

Offers dynamic and proactive leadership that truly cares for the people.

Environmentally Friendly

Promotes renewable energy solutions in order to provide clean and healthy environment.


Full details about all downloadables can be found in comprehensive documentation available for free download.

Free download

Go to top